

KATHY HOCHUL Governor TINA STANFORD Chairwoman, Board of Parole

NYS Board of Parole Business Meeting February 28, 2022

Chairwoman Tina Stanford called the **February 28**, **2022** Board of Parole Business Meeting to order at 1:04 PM. The meeting was conducted via web ex.

Present: Chairwoman Tina M. Stanford and the following Parole Board Commissioners: Joseph P. Crangle, Ellen Evans Alexander; Marc Coppola, Otis Cruse, Tana Agostini, Erik Berliner, Tyece Drake, Charles Davis, Michael Corley, Chanwoo Lee, Sheila Samuels, Carlton Mitchell, Elsie Segarra. **Absent:** none.

Excused: Caryne Demosthenes

Also present for all, or part, of the meeting: Kathleen Kiley, Board of Parole Counsel; Lorraine Morse, Administrative Specialist I; Dannielle Hille, Executive Assistant; Brooke Leombruno, Administrative Assistant I; Paige Harvey, Verbatim Reporter I.

Welcome Public Attendees

January 31, 2022 Minutes: Motion made by Commissioner Mitchell, 2nd by Commissioner Crangle, and carried to accept the January 31, 2022 minutes as is.

February 7, 2022 Special Meeting Minutes: Motion made by Commissioner Crangle, 2nd by Commissioner Agostini and carried to accept the **February 7, 2022** Special Meeting minutes as is.

Old Business

• Reminder provided that the temporary regulations pertaining to Less is More are in effect. The regulations were published in the State Register on February 23, 2022 and the 60-day public comment period will conclude on April 24, 2022

New Business

• No new business

Correspondence, Announcements and Invitations

• Commissioner Ellen Evans Alexander is retiring from the New York State Board of Parole. Chairwoman Stanford would like to publicly thank her for her years of service, her excellence, and her diligence. Commissioner Alexander was presented with a plaque commemorating her service by Chairwoman Stanford

Executive Session

- During Executive Session the following Full Board Delinquent Time Case Reviews were decided:
 - o 13A0876 Marrero, Izmehel Sustained

Motion made and carried at 1:25 PM to enter Executive Session and to adjourn the meeting thereafter.